Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science came into existence with the Establishment of the College in 1994. The Department has been rendering its services incessantly by offering BA Programme in Political Science under Gauhati University as well as Bodoland University. The College has been offering both Honours and Regular Courses in undergraduate level under CBCS mode of curriculum both under  Gauhati  University and Bodoland University. The Department started offering major course in B A with due permission and concurrence from 1995-96 and 2001 respectively. The Department caters to the students the best teachings and guidance with both conventional and  ICT tools by the experienced faculty members.
The Department has concluded a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with the Department of Political Science, Sapatgram College for both students and teachers exchange programme as a platform of sharing and disseminating the horizon of knowledge and inculcating new ideas among  the students.
The Department has a separate Departmental chamber of its own with a desktop for using ICT tools and carrying out other Departmental Works. It has two book shelves for storing books and other materials for making available for students when required. The Department has recently resolved to open a Departmental Library with necessary books and materials.
Year of Permission: 1995-96
Date of Affiliation: 13.02.1999
Date of Permanent Affiliation: 23.09.2009
Year of Concurrence: 2001
Year of Major Concurrence: 2008

Intake Capacity: 


Departmental activity Photos & Videos

Departmental Seminar held on 22/06/2022
Participation in Quiz Competition for Honours Students of Sapatgram College and Fakiragram College under MoU held on 15/11/2022
Special Talk cum Student Exchange Programme, 28/03/2023